A New Way to Share your UX Reviews

We made an important change to simplify how Capian projects are shared with teammates and external collaborators.

Previously, you had to activate a "Private Link" that created a unique shareable link (which looked like https://app.capian.co/share/LKK530P4N). This gave anyone with the link access to your project in readonly mode.

This was confusing. It created 3 distinct ways to access projects:

  1. The normal project URL, if you were a manager or editor
  2. The readonly project URL, if you were a reader or contributor
  3. The shared private link, if you were an external reader

After thinking about this issue for a while, we decided to throw away the special share link and to merge everything under the same URL.

Projects now have a unique access point for everyone that looks like https://app.capian.co/projects/720e70d6.

If you're a Google Drive user, you'll notice our new share popup is familiar:

To give access to team members, select the members and their access rights. To share the project outside your team, select an access right for external contributors. You can still password-protect the project if there's sensitive content.

The links you already sent to teammates or customers still works and are redirected to the new URL.

We have a lot of changes coming to Capian in the next few months, stay tuned! If you have special requests, contact us to let us know about your needs.

Comments

Ready to streamline your interface review process?

Try Capian for free